06.29.2011 // UNT presents amazing drum camp

Paul Rennick and Tim Jackson were guest artists for the 17th Annual 2011 University of North Texas Marching Percussion Camp. Over 175 high school students attended this four-day camp held on the UNT campus in Denton, Texas. Both Rennick and Jackson presented outstanding clinics and also coached each of the camp drum line ensembles. UNT Percussion Coordinator Mark Ford hosted the annual camp with over 35 instructors who are primarily alumni from the award winning UNT Drum Line. These instructors included Michael Hernandez, David Suarez, Andrew Hoskins, Bob Brannock, Bob Romano, Michael Lemish, Brady Spitz, Frankie Burke, Robert Houpe, Ben Moore, Eric Petrinowitsch, Craig Sheffield, Kory Bosley, Bobby Mowles, Clay McNeill, Raj Hensley, Charles Gardner, Jason Gonzalez, Chris Sawyer, Keven Braswell, Jonathan Anderson, Ben Christensen, Marqus Burleson, Frank Nedley, Kate Vorel, Blaise Roberts, Kevin Ford ,Jack Pronske, Josh Boychuk, John Rusch and Chris Billings. Sponsors for the camp were the UNT College of Music, Dynasty, Innovative Percussion, Zildjian, Remo, Evans and Lone Star Percussion.